Castle News # January ’15

Hello Everybody,

How was the first month of 2015 for you?

For me it had been quite hectic. Well, it wasn’t all work and no play altogether though. January being my Birthday month, there had been some partying around too, and a short trip to London, of course. 146H

But more studying and less fun, for sure, with Blogging 101 course running at a full speed on each weekday, along with my Arabic lessons. Blogging 101 was difficult because it required to do three things simultaneously – be a tech expert, be creative and also a good marketing guy.  That makes both sides of your brain march left and right, whew! But I learnt so much; we all did.

Showcasing my newly learnt knowledge, this post is the first of my monthly round-up feature – Castle News. Here, apart from wrapping up my last month’s posts, I shall recommend my favourite blogs and blog posts of the month, and also give you an idea on my next month’s blogging schedule.

Let’s go –

Looking back at January:

There had been a total of nine posts last month (nine posts only – what a shame!). I am just going to jolt them down, in case if you have missed before, (Now, here’s hoping you are too eager to read every little words that I write; well, a girl can only hope – ahem) or are visiting my blog for the first time.

Blogs and blog posts I liked last month:

Following this post, I will publish a whole new post, nominating all my favourite WP bloggers for two different awards. Stick with me…

February Blogging Calendar: w-somerset-maugham-love-quotes-we-are-not-the-same-persons-this-year

I shall start my blogging week from Tuesdays, featuring Weekly posts on Doha Days.

Throwback Travel Notes on alternate Thursdays will be a series on travel stories. February highlights – Turkey!

Will keep my Fridays free for random musings, for now. However, a fiction Friday won’t be a bad idea either. Will I be able to pull it up, what do you say?

You will find me publishing Castle News on the first Sundays of every month from now.

I would be glad to hear if there is anything you want me to write about in Sand Castle, anything at all – about Doha or otherwise, or have any suggestion for me in general. So, scroll down a little further, and write on!

Keep blogging, and have a happy month ahead 🙂

C ya!

9 thoughts on “Castle News # January ’15

  1. I think this is a great idea. It very clearly lets readers know when to look for your posts and what you will be up to. You are doing your homework:)

    Like

Comments are closed.