Are we Sisters, of the Soul Sister kind !

The Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award – the award that recognises unique voices of women throughout the blogosphere. Thank you Silverliningmama for nosisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11minating me for the award πŸ™‚ This is very generous of you, indeed !

For those of you who have not yet checked out her blog, I suggest you do that right away. For her blog never fails to inspire me, and I’m sure you will get hooked as well.

The Q&A:

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Me: Cool πŸ˜‰

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

Me: My very first blog post. It took a lot of guts to overcome the inhibitions, come out there and hit publish.

What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?

Me: Arijit, my madhatter does, everytime in everyway πŸ™‚ .

What do you aspire to accomplish this year?

Me: Umm, to become a better blogger, I guess…

What do you aspire to learn this year?

To become a better human…

What is your most favorite book? Why?

Me: Alice in Wonderland

What is your most favorite quote?

“Live & Let Live” – I live by it πŸ™‚

What is the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?

Me : Giving my first interview and hoping people will actually read it. Like now !

If you can be a superhero, what is your superpower?

Me: Yeah sure, I would want to cast a spell and rid the world of poverty and violence !

Who is your female role model?

Me: I don’t have one. But I get influenced by different personalities in different things I do.

So, these are the rules for this award that I have received:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  • Put the Award logo on your blog
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Nominate seven blogs

My nominees are:

The beauty of Addiction

Loud thoughts Voiced Out

Robins Real Life

Finding Myself through Writing

Making itΒ Write

The Tezzy Files

A Sawyer’s Daughter

I will leave the questions as perfectly crafted by Silverlining unchanged for my nominees πŸ™‚

Enjoy !

24 thoughts on “Are we Sisters, of the Soul Sister kind !

  1. Nice blog site and I love your background color. πŸ˜‰ It may take me a while to get all those questions answered! I’ll be posting them in the next week or so. Thanks again for the nomination! ~Elle

    Like

    1. Thanks Elle ! I’m still fidgeting with my blog and trying to personalise it.
      Questions were the hardest part for me too ! Sure, please take your time…my job is done πŸ˜€
      Thanks for the follow. Meant a lot to me. You are a naturally fantastic writer πŸ™‚ I enjoy reading your blog…

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me. I’m really flattered.
    I didn’t have too much of a problem answering the questions. My difficulty is that I don’t have the technical knowledge to do the page. I don’t even know how to display the logo! I’ll have to figure it out tomorrow.
    I love the word ‘Sisterhood’. It makes me feel cosy and nurtured x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You deserve it. The award title ‘sisterhood’ itself had reminded me of you πŸ™‚
      You will figure out the difficult bit I’m sure, or ask me if you need help tomorrow πŸ™‚ Its like normal blog post, only create the ping backs. Thats all…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok. I’ve created the post, but some of it is only meant to be seen by the nominees, is that right? I checked out ping backs, and got attacked by the technophobe that likes to sit on my shoulder I have no idea how I go about this! So it’s just sitting there, waiting for me to screamfor help!

        Like

  3. Thank you for the nomination. That is very nice. It is 11:00 p.m. and tomorrow is crazy busy, so I am off to bed; but I will try to squeeze this in tomorrow or Tuesday – definitely by the end of the week. Also have Blogging 101 homework πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.